{"schemaVersion":"1.0","canonicalUrl":"https://virginiai.com/data-centers/vantage-fredericksburg","packetUrl":"https://virginiai.com/diligence/vantage-fredericksburg","reviewDate":"2026-10-30","project":{"lat":38.299272,"lng":-77.486658,"jobs":"Not disclosed in cited source","kind":"campus","name":"Vantage Fredericksburg / VA4","slug":"vantage-fredericksburg","capex":"Not disclosed in cited source","power":"192 MW critical IT load — planned campus specification","region":"i95-corridor","status":"Planned campus — operator targets first building in late 2027","details":["The operator’s campus page describes an 82-acre site and a target for the first building to become operational in late 2027, with additional phases through 2028. These are operator delivery targets, not verified completion milestones.","The Fredericksburg postal label is not treated as proof that the campus is within the independent city’s boundaries."],"summary":"Vantage describes its planned Fredericksburg VA4 campus at 225 Centreport Parkway as three facilities with 192 MW of critical IT load. This is a planned campus specification, not verified delivered utility capacity.","locality":"Fredericksburg area — parcel jurisdiction not verified","location":"Fredericksburg postal area","operator":"Vantage Data Centers","sourceIds":["census-places","vantage-va4","vantage-contact"],"confidence":"B","verifiedAt":"2026-10-30","locationNote":"Approximate Fredericksburg city vicinity locality marker from the Census Gazetteer internal point; not the campus location or parcel boundary.","approximateLocation":true},"sources":[{"id":"census-places","url":"https://www2.census.gov/geo/docs/maps-data/data/gazetteer/2025_Gazetteer/2025_Gaz_place_national.zip","title":"2025 Census Gazetteer place internal points","publisher":"U.S. Census Bureau","accessedAt":"2026-10-30","verifiedAt":"2026-10-30"},{"id":"vantage-va4","url":"https://vantage-dc.com/data-center-locations/north-america/fredericksburg-va/","title":"Fredericksburg VA4 planned campus specifications","publisher":"Vantage Data Centers","accessedAt":"2026-10-30","verifiedAt":"2026-10-30"},{"id":"vantage-contact","url":"https://vantage-dc.com/company/contact-us/","title":"Vantage campus addresses","publisher":"Vantage Data Centers","accessedAt":"2026-10-30","verifiedAt":"2026-10-30"}],"qualifications":["This is a public research packet, not a legal, tax, engineering or investment opinion.","A source association is not proof of a final permit, utility commitment, incentive award or completed project.","Campus and multi-site program scopes are different. Do not sum overlapping program and campus investment or capacity figures.","Publication dates, desk review dates and project milestones have different meanings. An export is not a new source verification.","Unknown or undisclosed values remain unknown; locality markers are approximate and do not establish parcel jurisdiction."],"openQuestions":[{"topic":"Land use and jurisdiction","question":"Which parcel, legal jurisdiction and land-use approvals apply to Vantage Fredericksburg / VA4?","boundary":"The reviewed locality label is “Fredericksburg area — parcel jurisdiction not verified”. Confirm parcel jurisdiction independently. No locality-matched land-use reference is recorded in this packet; consult the actual governing jurisdiction.","references":[]},{"topic":"Electric service","question":"What site-specific utility service agreement, interconnection milestone and delivery date are documented?","boundary":"Reviewed disclosure: 192 MW critical IT load — planned campus specification. A campus specification is not an energized utility commitment. The general utility and SCC references do not identify the serving utility, governing rate or service agreement for this particular site.","references":[{"id":"dominion-requests","url":"https://www.dominionenergy.com/virginia/large-business-services/data-center-requests","title":"Data center requests and site-specific power planning","publisher":"Dominion Energy","accessedAt":"2026-10-30","verifiedAt":"2026-10-30"},{"id":"scc-data-centers","url":"https://www.scc.virginia.gov/about-the-scc/scc-facts/","title":"SCC facts and data center initiatives","publisher":"Virginia State Corporation Commission","accessedAt":"2026-10-30","verifiedAt":"2026-10-30"}]},{"topic":"Environmental and water review","question":"Which air, water and cooling records apply to the actual site and phase?","boundary":"The register does not establish a project-specific water allocation or final environmental approval.","references":[{"id":"deq-air","url":"https://www.deq.virginia.gov/news-info/shortcuts/permits/air/issued-air-permits-for-data-centers","title":"Issued air permits for data centers","publisher":"Virginia Department of Environmental Quality","accessedAt":"2026-10-30","verifiedAt":"2026-10-30"},{"id":"jlarc-data-centers","url":"https://jlarc.virginia.gov/landing-2024-data-centers-in-virginia.asp","title":"Data Centers in Virginia","publisher":"Virginia Joint Legislative Audit and Review Commission","accessedAt":"2026-10-30","verifiedAt":"2026-10-30","publishedAt":"2024-12-09"}]},{"topic":"Investment and incentives","question":"Which site-specific investment scope and written incentive or tax-qualification records are available?","boundary":"Reviewed investment disclosure: Not disclosed in cited source. A program commitment is not a campus valuation.","references":[{"id":"vedp-incentives","url":"https://www.vedp.org/incentive/data-center-retail-sales-use-tax-exemption","title":"Data center retail sales and use tax exemption","publisher":"Virginia Economic Development Partnership","accessedAt":"2026-10-30","verifiedAt":"2026-10-30"}]},{"topic":"Employment and timing","question":"Which phase, hiring dates, job types and current employer postings are documented?","boundary":"Reviewed jobs disclosure: Not disclosed in cited source. An announced target is not a live vacancy count. The workforce references are general training resources; they do not establish an employer affiliation, hiring commitment or project-specific training agreement.","references":[{"id":"nova-training","url":"https://www.nvcc.edu/academics/programs/data-center-operations.html","title":"Data Center Operations programs","publisher":"Northern Virginia Community College","accessedAt":"2026-10-30","verifiedAt":"2026-10-30"},{"id":"microsoft-academy","url":"https://local.microsoft.com/blog/microsoft-datacenter-academy-virginia/","title":"Microsoft Datacenter Academy – Virginia","publisher":"Microsoft","accessedAt":"2026-10-30","verifiedAt":"2026-10-30"}]}]}