11 selected records: 9 campuses and 2 multi-site programs. This register is not a complete statewide census.
| Project / program | Operator | Locality label | Scope | Investment disclosure | Power disclosure | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWS Virginia expansion programAnnounced program | Amazon Web Services | Statewide | program | $35B planned through 2040 | Not disclosed for this program | AReviewed 2026-10-30 |
| Google Virginia cloud and AI programAnnounced investment program | Statewide | program | $9B announced through 2026 | Not disclosed for this program | AReviewed 2026-10-30 | |
| Microsoft Boydton data centerOperating — operator confirmed | Microsoft | Mecklenburg County | campus | Not verified at campus level | Not disclosed in cited source | AReviewed 2026-10-30 |
| Google Loudoun County data centerOperating — operator confirmed | Loudoun County | campus | Not separately disclosed | Not disclosed in cited source | AReviewed 2026-10-30 | |
| Google Prince William County data centerOperating — operator confirmed | Prince William County | campus | Not separately disclosed | Not disclosed in cited source | AReviewed 2026-10-30 | |
| Google Chesterfield County data centerAnnounced — current construction stage unverified | Chesterfield County | campus | Part of broader Virginia program; campus amount not disclosed | Not disclosed in cited source | BReviewed 2026-10-30 | |
| QTS Richmond 1Marketed campus — phased delivery | QTS Data Centers | Henrico County | campus | Not disclosed in cited source | 238 MW critical campus capacity — operator specification | AReviewed 2026-10-30 |
| QTS Ashburn 1Marketed campus — expansion stage needs confirmation | QTS Data Centers | Loudoun County | campus | Not disclosed in cited source | 55 MW+ DC1 specification; DC2 delivery not verified | BReviewed 2026-10-30 |
| QTS Manassas 1Marketed campus — master plan | QTS Data Centers | Manassas area — parcel jurisdictions require verification | campus | Not disclosed in cited source | 190 MW+ critical campus specification — planned buildout | BReviewed 2026-10-30 |
| Vantage Ashburn III / VA3Marketed campus — full buildout not verified | Vantage Data Centers | Loudoun County | campus | Not disclosed in cited source | 288 MW critical IT load — campus specification | BReviewed 2026-10-30 |
| Vantage Fredericksburg / VA4Planned campus — operator targets first building in late 2027 | Vantage Data Centers | Fredericksburg area — parcel jurisdiction not verified | campus | Not disclosed in cited source | 192 MW critical IT load — planned campus specification | BReviewed 2026-10-30 |
Program and campus figures may overlap; marketed capacity is not proof of energized utility service. Unknowns remain unknown.
Source-linked research by VirginiAI · Methodology and scope · Primary sources