Skip to content
  • VIRGINIA AI, infrastructure & the local economy SOURCE-LINKED
  • TRACKER 11 source-backed records EVIDENCE FIRST
  • THE DESK Power · water · permits · workforce
VirginiAIResearch Desk

Hopewell City, Virginia

An independent city, governed separately from any surrounding county.

Independent cityFIPS 51670

Official government website: hopewellva.gov (via virginia.gov local government directory)

Population

July 1, 2024 estimate
22,970
April 1, 2020 estimates base
23,032
Change, 2020–2024
−62 (-0.3%)

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Population Estimates Program, Annual Resident Population Estimates for Counties, Vintage 2024 (co-est2024-alldata) (retrieved 2026-11-04). Full demographic, housing and economic profile: Census QuickFacts for Hopewell City.

Tracked records

The research desk has no source-linked records for Hopewell City yet. Suggest a primary source through the contact page.

Records in neighboring jurisdictions

Source-linked records tracked in counties and cities that border Hopewell City.

Virginia project and program records with disclosed investment, power and confidence.
Project / programOperatorLocalityInvestmentPowerConf.
Google Chesterfield County data center
Announced — current construction stage unverified · campus
GoogleChesterfield CountyPart of broader Virginia program; campus amount not disclosedNot disclosed in cited sourceB

Campus and multi-site program records are kept distinct. Investment and power figures are not summed across overlapping scopes.

Jurisdiction name and FIPS code: U.S. Census Bureau.