One register. Different scopes.
Every selected infrastructure record in the desk, with campus records kept separate from statewide or multi-site investment programs.
11 tracked records: 9 campuses and 2 programs. A record count is not the statewide facility total. Disclosed investment and power figures are not aggregated across overlapping or incompatible scopes.
Campus records
An individual campus record still may describe planned phases or marketed capacity rather than a fully operating facility.
| Project / program | Operator | Locality | Investment | Power | Conf. |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Boydton data center Operating — operator confirmed · campus | Microsoft | Mecklenburg County | Not verified at campus level | Not disclosed in cited source | A |
| Google Loudoun County data center Operating — operator confirmed · campus | Loudoun County | Not separately disclosed | Not disclosed in cited source | A | |
| Google Prince William County data center Operating — operator confirmed · campus | Prince William County | Not separately disclosed | Not disclosed in cited source | A | |
| Google Chesterfield County data center Announced — current construction stage unverified · campus | Chesterfield County | Part of broader Virginia program; campus amount not disclosed | Not disclosed in cited source | B | |
| QTS Richmond 1 Marketed campus — phased delivery · campus | QTS Data Centers | Henrico County | Not disclosed in cited source | 238 MW critical campus capacity — operator specification | A |
| QTS Ashburn 1 Marketed campus — expansion stage needs confirmation · campus | QTS Data Centers | Loudoun County | Not disclosed in cited source | 55 MW+ DC1 specification; DC2 delivery not verified | B |
| QTS Manassas 1 Marketed campus — master plan · campus | QTS Data Centers | Manassas area — parcel jurisdictions require verification | Not disclosed in cited source | 190 MW+ critical campus specification — planned buildout | B |
| Vantage Ashburn III / VA3 Marketed campus — full buildout not verified · campus | Vantage Data Centers | Loudoun County | Not disclosed in cited source | 288 MW critical IT load — campus specification | B |
| Vantage Fredericksburg / VA4 Planned campus — operator targets first building in late 2027 · campus | Vantage Data Centers | Fredericksburg area — parcel jurisdiction not verified | Not disclosed in cited source | 192 MW critical IT load — planned campus specification | B |
Campus and multi-site program records are kept distinct. Investment and power figures are not summed across overlapping scopes.
Multi-site investment programs
These announcements cover multiple locations or years. Their amounts cannot be assigned in full to any individual campus.
| Project / program | Operator | Locality | Investment | Power | Conf. |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWS Virginia expansion program Announced program · program | Amazon Web Services | Statewide | $35B planned through 2040 | Not disclosed for this program | A |
| Google Virginia cloud and AI program Announced investment program · program | Statewide | $9B announced through 2026 | Not disclosed for this program | A |
Campus and multi-site program records are kept distinct. Investment and power figures are not summed across overlapping scopes.