Research Desk / Coverage
Coverage includes the unknowns. This is a selected research register, not a complete statewide census. Field labels below describe the evidence at each record’s own scope.
9 campus records 2 multi-site program records 2 unresolved campus jurisdictions
“Source-attributed” means a disclosure is retained from the cited record; it does not mean completed expenditure, delivered power, open employment, or an approved development. Status text remains explicit. Missing amounts are not zero, and program disclosures must not be added to campus figures.
program Confidence A
Announced program · Reviewed 2026-10-30
Investment · Source-attributed disclosure $35B planned through 2040
Power · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed for this program
Employment · Not verified at this scope No campus-level job total verified
Geography · Statewide program scope Statewide Inspect the associated evidence → program Confidence A
Announced investment program · Reviewed 2026-10-30
Investment · Source-attributed disclosure $9B announced through 2026
Power · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed for this program
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources No project-specific total disclosed in cited announcement
Geography · Statewide program scope Statewide Inspect the associated evidence → campus Confidence A
Operating — operator confirmed · Reviewed 2026-10-30
Investment · Not verified at this scope Not verified at campus level
Power · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Geography · Named jurisdiction in register Mecklenburg County Inspect the associated evidence → campus Confidence A
Operating — operator confirmed · Reviewed 2026-10-30
Investment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not separately disclosed
Power · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed at campus level
Geography · Named jurisdiction in register Loudoun County Inspect the associated evidence → campus Confidence A
Operating — operator confirmed · Reviewed 2026-10-30
Investment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not separately disclosed
Power · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed at campus level
Geography · Named jurisdiction in register Prince William County Inspect the associated evidence → campus Confidence B
Announced — current construction stage unverified · Reviewed 2026-10-30
Investment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Part of broader Virginia program; campus amount not disclosed
Power · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Geography · Named jurisdiction in register Chesterfield County Inspect the associated evidence → campus Confidence A
Marketed campus — phased delivery · Reviewed 2026-10-30
Investment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Power · Source-attributed disclosure 238 MW critical campus capacity — operator specification
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Geography · Named jurisdiction in register Henrico County Inspect the associated evidence → campus Confidence B
Marketed campus — expansion stage needs confirmation · Reviewed 2026-10-30
Investment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Power · Not verified at this scope 55 MW+ DC1 specification; DC2 delivery not verified
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Geography · Named jurisdiction in register Loudoun County Inspect the associated evidence → campus Confidence B
Marketed campus — master plan · Reviewed 2026-10-30
Investment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Power · Source-attributed disclosure 190 MW+ critical campus specification — planned buildout
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Geography · Local jurisdiction unresolved Manassas area — parcel jurisdictions require verification Inspect the associated evidence → campus Confidence B
Marketed campus — full buildout not verified · Reviewed 2026-10-30
Investment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Power · Source-attributed disclosure 288 MW critical IT load — campus specification
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Geography · Named jurisdiction in register Loudoun County Inspect the associated evidence → campus Confidence B
Planned campus — operator targets first building in late 2027 · Reviewed 2026-10-30
Investment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Power · Source-attributed disclosure 192 MW critical IT load — planned campus specification
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Geography · Local jurisdiction unresolved Fredericksburg area — parcel jurisdiction not verified Inspect the associated evidence →