Virginia AI market intelligence.
Read the selected infrastructure register by scope, operator, locality and source-attributed stage. These are research-coverage metrics, not a complete market inventory or a property valuation.
- Tracked records
- 11
- Campus records
- 9
- Multi-site programs
- 2
- Tracked operators
- 5
- Primary source register
- 36
No combined investment or MW total is shown: program and campus scopes can overlap, and marketed critical IT capacity is not a delivered utility commitment. The register does not establish rents, land prices, absorption, tax receipts or realized economic impact.
Operator scope, kept separate.
Microsoft
QTS Data Centers
Vantage Data Centers
Source-attributed campus stages
Status wording is retained from reviewed records. A marketed master plan is not reclassified as operating capacity.
Operating — operator confirmed
Announced — current construction stage unverified
Marketed campus — phased delivery
Marketed campus — expansion stage needs confirmation
Marketed campus — master plan
Marketed campus — full buildout not verified
Planned campus — operator targets first building in late 2027
Named local jurisdictions
Only campus records with an explicit county or independent-city label enter this directory. Unresolved postal areas and statewide programs remain separate.
The exact record behind the metric.
| Project / program | Operator | Locality | Investment | Power | Conf. |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWS Virginia expansion program Announced program · program | Amazon Web Services | Statewide | $35B planned through 2040 | Not disclosed for this program | A |
| Google Virginia cloud and AI program Announced investment program · program | Statewide | $9B announced through 2026 | Not disclosed for this program | A | |
| Microsoft Boydton data center Operating — operator confirmed · campus | Microsoft | Mecklenburg County | Not verified at campus level | Not disclosed in cited source | A |
| Google Loudoun County data center Operating — operator confirmed · campus | Loudoun County | Not separately disclosed | Not disclosed in cited source | A | |
| Google Prince William County data center Operating — operator confirmed · campus | Prince William County | Not separately disclosed | Not disclosed in cited source | A | |
| Google Chesterfield County data center Announced — current construction stage unverified · campus | Chesterfield County | Part of broader Virginia program; campus amount not disclosed | Not disclosed in cited source | B | |
| QTS Richmond 1 Marketed campus — phased delivery · campus | QTS Data Centers | Henrico County | Not disclosed in cited source | 238 MW critical campus capacity — operator specification | A |
| QTS Ashburn 1 Marketed campus — expansion stage needs confirmation · campus | QTS Data Centers | Loudoun County | Not disclosed in cited source | 55 MW+ DC1 specification; DC2 delivery not verified | B |
| QTS Manassas 1 Marketed campus — master plan · campus | QTS Data Centers | Manassas area — parcel jurisdictions require verification | Not disclosed in cited source | 190 MW+ critical campus specification — planned buildout | B |
| Vantage Ashburn III / VA3 Marketed campus — full buildout not verified · campus | Vantage Data Centers | Loudoun County | Not disclosed in cited source | 288 MW critical IT load — campus specification | B |
| Vantage Fredericksburg / VA4 Planned campus — operator targets first building in late 2027 · campus | Vantage Data Centers | Fredericksburg area — parcel jurisdiction not verified | Not disclosed in cited source | 192 MW critical IT load — planned campus specification | B |
Campus and multi-site program records are kept distinct. Investment and power figures are not summed across overlapping scopes.
Research context, with the source trail intact.
Browse all research →Virginia AI daily brief — 2026-11-05
A Virginia evidence review of the source-governed register; no newly verified primary-source update is presented as breaking news.
Incentives & taxes: Virginia research feature — 2026-11-05
A Virginia evidence review of the source-governed register; no newly verified primary-source update is presented as breaking news.
Virginia AI daily brief — 2026-11-04
A Virginia evidence review of the source-governed register; no newly verified primary-source update is presented as breaking news.