Skip to content
  • VIRGINIA AI, infrastructure & the local economy SOURCE-LINKED
  • TRACKER 11 source-backed records EVIDENCE FIRST
  • THE DESK Power · water · permits · workforce
VirginiAIResearch Desk

Clarke County, Virginia

A Virginia county.

CountyFIPS 51043

Official government website: clarkecounty.gov (via virginia.gov local government directory)

Population

July 1, 2024 estimate
15,598
April 1, 2020 estimates base
14,788
Change, 2020–2024
+810 (5.5%)

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Population Estimates Program, Annual Resident Population Estimates for Counties, Vintage 2024 (co-est2024-alldata) (retrieved 2026-11-04). Full demographic, housing and economic profile: Census QuickFacts for Clarke County.

Tracked records

The research desk has no source-linked records for Clarke County yet. Suggest a primary source through the contact page.

Records in neighboring jurisdictions

Source-linked records tracked in counties and cities that border Clarke County.

Virginia project and program records with disclosed investment, power and confidence.
Project / programOperatorLocalityInvestmentPowerConf.
Google Loudoun County data center
Operating — operator confirmed · campus
GoogleLoudoun CountyNot separately disclosedNot disclosed in cited sourceA
QTS Ashburn 1
Marketed campus — expansion stage needs confirmation · campus
QTS Data CentersLoudoun CountyNot disclosed in cited source55 MW+ DC1 specification; DC2 delivery not verifiedB
Vantage Ashburn III / VA3
Marketed campus — full buildout not verified · campus
Vantage Data CentersLoudoun CountyNot disclosed in cited source288 MW critical IT load — campus specificationB

Campus and multi-site program records are kept distinct. Investment and power figures are not summed across overlapping scopes.

Jurisdiction name and FIPS code: U.S. Census Bureau.