Which parcel, legal jurisdiction and land-use approvals apply to QTS Ashburn 1?
The reviewed locality label is “Loudoun County”. Confirm parcel jurisdiction independently. County guidance is not a project-specific approval.
QTS markets a two-building, 28-acre Ashburn campus. Its page lists 55 MW-plus for DC1 and a separately described DC2 expansion.
The source still labels DC2 under construction with a Q2 2026 target. Passing that target is not evidence of completion.
This record retains the source’s discrepancy rather than counting the expansion as delivered capacity.
These are diligence prompts. General reference sources below are not verified project-specific approvals, utility agreements or incentive awards.
The reviewed locality label is “Loudoun County”. Confirm parcel jurisdiction independently. County guidance is not a project-specific approval.
Reviewed disclosure: 55 MW+ DC1 specification; DC2 delivery not verified. A campus specification is not an energized utility commitment. The general utility and SCC references do not identify the serving utility, governing rate or service agreement for this particular site.
The register does not establish a project-specific water allocation or final environmental approval.
Reviewed investment disclosure: Not disclosed in cited source. A program commitment is not a campus valuation.
Reviewed jobs disclosure: Not disclosed in cited source. An announced target is not a live vacancy count. The workforce references are general training resources; they do not establish an employer affiliation, hiring commitment or project-specific training agreement.
Canonical record: https://virginiai.com/data-centers/qts-ashburn-1