Skip to content
  • VIRGINIA AI, infrastructure & the local economy SOURCE-LINKED
  • TRACKER 11 source-backed records EVIDENCE FIRST
  • THE DESK Power · water · permits · workforce
VirginiAIResearch Desk
Virginia diligence packets →

Vantage Fredericksburg / VA4

Vantage describes its planned Fredericksburg VA4 campus at 225 Centreport Parkway as three facilities with 192 MW of critical IT load. This is a planned campus specification, not verified delivered utility capacity.

campusConfidence BDesk review 2026-10-30

Exact reviewed disclosures

Operator
Vantage Data Centers
Locality label
Fredericksburg area — parcel jurisdiction not verified
Source-attributed status
Planned campus — operator targets first building in late 2027
Investment
Not disclosed in cited source
Power
192 MW critical IT load — planned campus specification
Employment
Not disclosed in cited source

The operator’s campus page describes an 82-acre site and a target for the first building to become operational in late 2027, with additional phases through 2028. These are operator delivery targets, not verified completion milestones.

The Fredericksburg postal label is not treated as proof that the campus is within the independent city’s boundaries.

Questions the public record still needs to answer.

These are diligence prompts. General reference sources below are not verified project-specific approvals, utility agreements or incentive awards.

Land use and jurisdiction

Which parcel, legal jurisdiction and land-use approvals apply to Vantage Fredericksburg / VA4?

The reviewed locality label is “Fredericksburg area — parcel jurisdiction not verified”. Confirm parcel jurisdiction independently. No locality-matched land-use reference is recorded in this packet; consult the actual governing jurisdiction.

Electric service

What site-specific utility service agreement, interconnection milestone and delivery date are documented?

Reviewed disclosure: 192 MW critical IT load — planned campus specification. A campus specification is not an energized utility commitment. The general utility and SCC references do not identify the serving utility, governing rate or service agreement for this particular site.

Reuse qualifications

  • This is a public research packet, not a legal, tax, engineering or investment opinion.
  • A source association is not proof of a final permit, utility commitment, incentive award or completed project.
  • Campus and multi-site program scopes are different. Do not sum overlapping program and campus investment or capacity figures.
  • Publication dates, desk review dates and project milestones have different meanings. An export is not a new source verification.
  • Unknown or undisclosed values remain unknown; locality markers are approximate and do not establish parcel jurisdiction.

Canonical record: https://virginiai.com/data-centers/vantage-fredericksburg