Skip to content
  • VIRGINIA AI, infrastructure & the local economy SOURCE-LINKED
  • TRACKER 11 source-backed records EVIDENCE FIRST
  • THE DESK Power · water · permits · workforce
VirginiAIResearch Desk

Henrico County data centers

Campus records that explicitly name this locality in the reviewed register. A location reference is not a permit, utility commitment, or verified parcel boundary.

1 selected campus records. Other projects may exist outside the desk’s reviewed coverage.

Virginia project and program records with disclosed investment, power and confidence.
Project / programOperatorLocalityInvestmentPowerConf.
QTS Richmond 1
Marketed campus — phased delivery · campus
QTS Data CentersHenrico CountyNot disclosed in cited source238 MW critical campus capacity — operator specificationA

Campus and multi-site program records are kept distinct. Investment and power figures are not summed across overlapping scopes.

Operators named

  • QTS Data Centers (1)

Status in the register

  • Marketed campus — phased delivery: 1

Status text is attributed to each record’s cited source.

Disclosed investment, power and jobs

QTS Richmond 1
Investment: Not disclosed in cited source. Power: 238 MW critical campus capacity — operator specification. Jobs: Not disclosed in cited source. Source review 2026-10-30.

Regional context: Greater Richmond.